It’s January 10, and it’s snowing. I have my windows fully open beside me. Almost 24/7.
They just replaced the single pane, steel frame, sidewinders with moderne, high-tech, double-glazed, sealed, vinyl, slider panels. And last winter I had the sidewinders open as well.

Most nights I sleep nude and still sweat. Gonna be brutal in the summer, cause the sidewinders usta open to within 3 inches of the ceiling. The sliders only come to about 54 inches off the floor… guess I’ll spend me some hot summer nights in the yard. Or mebbee on a air mattress on the water. 🙂

I asked them to fix the valves on my rads so that I could turn them down. The super sez no, coz There Can Be Leaks. So, I’m on the top floor, with the billion dollah view to die for. And they set the temperature for the poor guys living in the basement.

Guess I can look into growing palms & other tropicals.. Mebbee lemons, soze I can make lemonade. Sweeten it wif mah own cane sugah.  Oh! I can grow muh own bamboo to make flutes outta!